In Response to Beyonce’s ‘Formation’


In Response to Beyonce’s ‘Formation’
~ Silent Refrain – Lyrics
I’ve got a voice

Let me sing you a song

I’ve got a dream

Let me take you along

Show you how

It all went wrong

Have a seat

This may be strong
Momma taught me 

To RESPECT all races

Never degrade

Laugh in their faces

Never think yourself higher

Humility; a trait to admire

My Momma Irish

My Daddy too

Ancestors enslaved

By a king who thought 

The world to rule

Don’t hold no grudge

For all they went through

Just made me stronger

How bout you

You…you…you?
So let us get this right

Let us set this straight

Promote love and peace

Abolish, need for hate

So open up to love

So open up to love

Catch your honey

As we know the bee does
My Momma taught me

Life has its stages

When on one

Take care of your phrases

Creativity is such a rare gift

Dark side of moon

Dangerous place to let it drift

Let it drift

Drift…drift… drift
So let us get this right

Let us set this straight

Promote love and peace

Abolish, need for hate

So open up to love

So open up to love

Catch your honey

As we know the bee does
Weave your words 

Where Wisdom reigns

Reject the haters

In a silent refrain…
In a silent refrain…
Silent refrain…
Refrain…refrain…refrain…
O’Prunty ©
2/11/16

Leave a comment

Filed under Humanity Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

