~ Seldom Have I Seen…


~ Seldom Have I Seen…
God in humanity

Fulfilling all his glory

Glowing in the aftermath of,

Of, completeness
Exceptions being

The beauty of birth

That first breath

Sudden cry

Innocence in pink
The care free toddler

Laughter resonating

Tickeling a household;

If walls could laugh…
The in-between years

Most lives lived subjectively

In this mad materialistic world

Taken more than they give

Giving more than they’ve got-

In the name of prosperity
The clock ticks time, time, time

God, once again arrives

In the fortitude of the elderly

Character of strength

Lined upon satisfied faces
But God was always present

Many refused to stop, see

The seasons beckon to his call

The wheel turns by his hand

And the universe complies:
A rose is just a rose

Until someone sees, feels

Inhales the fragrance;

Touched by the hand of God.
O’Prunty ©

9/12/15

3 Comments

Filed under Family Poetry, Freeverse, Humanity Poetry, Nature Poetry, Poetry, Prose Poetry

3 responses to “~ Seldom Have I Seen…

  1. Yeah. God is omnipresent.

    • Indeed he is. I consider myself, a self named and proclaimed, Gosling. Organized religion embraced me at a very young age, only to kick me to the curb, based on heresay’. I taught the teenage Sunday School class, took them on outings, want Gods praises at revival after revial, hundreds coming to the altar, from a sincere believing voice. Now, I see God in a different light and it is good 🙂

Leave a comment