~ My Garden


~ Garden
My little slice of heaven

‘Neath Terra firma green

Firmly rooted seed and soil

Births beauty in the spring
My Eden, laced in ivy

Where trumpets triumphantly rise

To rival the rarest of rose

Reaching toward azure skies
Here a bit of chaos reigns

Weaved through leaf and limb

Balances out the beauty;

An abandonment I do not trim
Grace’s grace the pathway

Meandering cobblestone

Here, within my garden

My Eden, never am I alone
The birds, the bees, the butterflies

All come to make a call;

Busy, visual, vibrant colours flash

As if attending natures ball!
Here, within my garden

My Terra firma green

Secrets unfold daily

As nature reveals… the unforseen.
O’Prunty ©

8/19/15

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature Poetry, Poetry, Prose Poetry

Leave a Reply

