~ Muse of My Morning


~ Muse of My Morning
Muse of my morning

Restoreth my soul

Night has held me fast…

With waking dreams –

Mysterious things
Open wide your arms

Beckon Dawn wake

From silent starlit slumber…

Tossing her veil

That light shall prevail
With blessed beams streaming

Omnipotent God with a thousand fingers

Comforts, a touch of warmth palpable;

I’ll question not an infinite sky

The unexplainable, mysterious…”why?”
Rather bask in the beauty

Of Dawns glorious resurrection

While conquering dreaded Night;

Friend of some, foe of plenty

When sleeplessness robs so many
Muse of my morning

Restoreth my soul

Night has held me fast…

With waking dreams –

Mysterious things.
O’Prunty ©

8/9/15

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Poetry, Humanity Poetry, Mythological Poetry, Nature Poetry, Poetry, Prose Poetry

Leave a Reply

