~ Unfathomable ~ 


~ Unfathomable ~ 


The ceiling of my church is that heavenly vault

Framed by branches reaching high in praise

Hymns, the babbling brooks of water, rock and sands

Together uniting in melodies of worship

Prayers ascend through wafting breeze

Of bushes, branches, of leaves and trees

Here, uninhibited, beyond prying eyes my woes revealed

My communion with God sacred as the earth beneath my feet

My song surges from the souls unfathomable depths

To glorify all that surrounds me; as comforting arms embrace

In the form of sunbeams streaming – I touch the hands of God.

O’Prunty 
4/3/15

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Poetry, Freeverse, Nature Poetry, Prose Poetry

Leave a Reply

