~ Seascape Meditations ~


I am…

a drop of water
in an ocean vast
a speck of sand
beneath tumultuous
waves that crash

I am
a soaring seagull
reaching for the sun
floating with the universe
the seagull and I
are one

I am
the ocean breeze
meldoic is my song
soothing weary souls
upon my shores
they stroll along

I am
the setting sun
inducing tranquil sigh –
your reflection
through introspection
of water, wind, and sky

“I close my eyes,
that I may see
the universe
revealed to me”

© O’Prunty

A re-post. One of my favorites I’ve ever penned. Also appears in my chapbook, “Selected Snippets” published by middleislandpress.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Poetry, Humanity Poetry, Nature Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

