~ My Grandson, Christian the Knight ~


~ My Grandson, Christian the Knight ~

He said he was my knight in armor
And all my dragons he would slay
Five years old and counting
The maiden role I was to play

He gathered his tin pan shield
His plastic sword to wield
And he slew each dinosaur
With a mighty warriors roar

He said come take my hand
Stand over to this side
Deep within the cover castle
Another dragon may hide

He creeped as if knowing
His blade held high, glowing
This mighty little knight
Whose imagination took flight

At the evenings end
While tucking him into bed
He said “Ma’maw if you get scared
I’ll slay the dragons again!”

O’Prunty
12/5/14

True event. I love and encourage his imagination 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Children Poetical Stories, Family Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

