~ If Only… ~


~ If Only… ~

You could gather me in your arms
Confront from all that harms
Wipe these tears, fears away
In your arms I’d long to stay,
Dear Momma

But heavens vault is far to high
Angels know my grief; I see they cry
Raindrop tears roll drop my face
In this, your final resting place
Oh Momma

If only…

You could gather me in your arms
Comfort me from all that harms
But heavens vault is far to high
Angels know my grief; I see they cry
For Momma

O’Prunty
11/16/14

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

