~ 300 ~


~ 300 ~

300 followers as of today! I thank each and every one of you who has taken an interest in my poetical snippets.

I penned my first poem when I was ten. My father recently gave that poem to me, as it was written to my dear Mother, who is no longer with us – God rest her beautiful soul. When my Father handed me the poem from a box containing Mothers keepsakes, he said, “You always wondered why you were so different, and didn’t fit in, and sometimes you’d cry about it. This is why…you’ve always been Poet, and they walk a different path”.

The date on the poem was 1971.

O’Prunty
10/16/14

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Poetry, Humanity Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

