~ Lady Luna and I ~


~ Lady Luna and I ~

Lady Luna in brilliance glowing
Illuminating a sable sky
I wonder are you lonely
Lonely, just like I?

Yes, the stars and galaxies
Surround as if a crowd
Why then hide yourself
Within a shroud of cloud?

This night you seem aware
I’m within the hinterland of my mind
Needing, yet fearful of company-
I too hide, but from humankind

Your fullness denotes such energy
In your favor wholeness divine
Completeness must be heavenly
Upon my face could you but shine?

If you could but lend your radiance
Your confident capacity to appeal
Perhaps I’d cast my shroud of cloud
And survive this whole ordeal…

Lady Luna in brilliance glowing
Illuminating a sable sky
I wonder are you lonely
Lonely, just like I?

O’Prunty
10/7/2014

***life has a way of maiming us all, making some of us lonely, even in a crowd***or; in a worse case scenario, turning us in to a recluse***

Leave a comment

Filed under Mythological Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

