~ Plea of the Maiden Rare ~


~ Plea of the Maiden Rare ~

My sweet, sweet love send salutations
Words weaved with love lines, declarations
Long I’ve pinned for your bold hand letter
To cherish between my beating heart abettor

Send me posies true and rare
A sonnet written without compare
Lines til weary eyes fall asleep
Lines! Send me lines! Or I shall weep

Think not this missive but the truest of plea
My heart you now hold most tenderly
Void of discourse I’m left forlorn and pinning
My countenance drained eyes no longer shinning

My sweet, sweet love send salutations
Words weaved with love lines, declarations .

O’Prunty

9/22/2014

Leave a comment

Filed under Eros Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

