~ Her Secret Songs Sing in my Soul ~


~ Her Secret Songs Sing in my Soul ~

The sounds of the sea
Sing in my soul
In waves of words wafting
It is the shell; the conch shell
That brings me home
Where my feet in frothy foam
Tingle and tickle
And I laugh, laugh
At the secret songs revealed to me
Not in waves of regret
But the laughter of youth
And the subtle truth
Lapping, lapping, lapping
Aren’t all females
Daughters of the sea?
Of she, that ancient enigma
Formed of foam-
Aren’t all females daughters of she?

O’Prunty
9/16/2014

Leave a comment

Filed under Mythological Poetry, Nature Poetry, Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

