~ Sleep Walker ~


~ Sleep Walker ~

Near awake, near sleeping
I heard the sound of something creeping
Jumping boldly to the floor
I dashed from room, from room to door
Still the sound was resonating
With no sign of dissipating
Fear slowly began rising
A haunting I was surmising
Chills running up my back
Into a corner there I sat
Waiting for my eyes to see
This intruder of my tranquility
At dawn I woke in wonderment
Tired, my up-and-go spent
Suddenly I could see
The creeping sound was simply me!

O’Prunty
5/17/14

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

