~ Mamal’s Who Glow ~ (as seen on Poet’s Corner)


~ Mamal’s Who Glow ~

They think the birds follow me;

(I allow them to think it so)

My grandbabies, in awe,

At the bay window

They think flowers bloom in my wake;

(I allow them to think it so)

As they follow close behind,

The rows of seed I sow

They think I’m a playmate;

(Indeed, this is so)

As my aging heart sings,

Youth’s love laced solo:

(Without them time would drag

Into, the winters of life,

And heart songs would cease;

Devoured by stress and strife),

But what they think this I know…

Grandbabies are gifts, the heavens bestow,

Just ask “the Mamal’s” who wear a glow!

© O’Prunty

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Poetry, Poetry

Leave a Reply

